Rice University Logo
Rice University Logo
Glasscock School of Continuing Studies

Program Calendar

Apply

2017

Fall Session: September 27-November 21, 2017

  • Discount deadline*: Friday, September 1
  • Application deadline: Tuesday, September 5
  • Placement test**: Tuesday, September 5, 6 p.m. or Wednesday, September 6, noon

2018

Winter Session: January 24-March 20, 2018

  • Discount deadline*: Friday, January 5
  • Application deadline: Tuesday, January 9
  • Placement test**: Tuesday, January 9, 6 p.m. or Wednesday, January 10, noon

Spring Session: April 4-May 30, 2018

  • Discount deadline*: Friday, March 9
  • Application deadline: Tuesday, March 13
  • Placement test**: Tuesday, March 13, 6 p.m. or Wednesday, March 14, noon
  • Memorial Day holiday: Monday, May 28

Summer Session: June 18-August 14, 2018

  • Discount deadline*: Friday, June 1
  • Application deadline: Tuesday, June 5
  • Placement test**: Tuesday, June 5, 6 p.m. or Wednesday, June 6, noon
  • Independence Day holiday: Tuesday and Wednesday, July 3 and 4

Fall Session: September 26-November 20, 2018

  • Discount deadline*: Friday, August 31
  • Application deadline: Tuesday, September 4
  • Placement test**: Tuesday, September 4, 6 p.m. or Wednesday, September 5, noon

*Students returning within a year receive a discount if the application is submitted by the discount deadline.

**Placement tests are only for Spanish and French students who are not beginners.