Rice University Logo
Rice University Logo
Glasscock School of Continuing Studies

Program Calendar

Apply

2017

Winter Session: January 23-March 16, 2017

  • Discount deadline*: Friday, January 6
  • Application deadline: Tuesday, January 10
  • Placement test**: Tuesday, January 10, 6 p.m. or Wednesday, January 11, noon

Spring Session: April 5-May 31, 2017

  • Discount deadline*: Friday, March 10
  • Application deadline: Tuesday, March 14
  • Placement test**: Tuesday, March 14, 6 p.m. or Wednesday, March 15, noon
  • Memorial Day holiday: Monday, May 29

Summer Session: June 19-August 15, 2017

  • Discount deadline*: Friday, June 2
  • Application deadline: Tuesday, June 6
  • Placement test**: Tuesday, June 6, 6 p.m. or Wednesday, June 7, noon
  • Independence Day holiday: Monday and Tuesday, July 3 and 4

Fall Session: September 27-November 21, 2017

  • Discount deadline*: Friday, September 1
  • Application deadline: Tuesday, September 5
  • Placement test**: Tuesday, September 5, 6 p.m. or Wednesday, September 6, noon

*Students returning within a year receive a discount if the application is submitted by the discount deadline.

**Placement tests are only for Spanish and French students who are not beginners.